I know it’s been a while and that’s because the last few months of 2015 were a little hectic for me.

I decided I wanted to move back to Kent where I’ve been studying for the last 3 years and get a job over here; so I left home at the end of September and, after signing up with a recruitment agency, was lucky enough to get a job a week after moving. Granted, it was only a temporary position (I finished on New Year’s Eve) but it allowed me to gain experience for the future.

I was working in the Fraud Department at Vanquis Bank which is something I never thought I would do – I now know that it was not the right job for me but I am very grateful for the opportunity to learn something new. I have been told that it is just as good to know what you do NOT want to do, as well as what you DO want to do – and I really hope that is true.

After a lovely Christmas at home with my family, I got to bring in the New Year with my amazing boyfriend which was a first for us and it was really special. It’s now coming up to our 3 year anniversary and I could not be more thankful for the amount of support he has given me over the past three years, always believing in me even when I don’t believe in myself.

While going into the New Year jobless is not the best feeling in the world, starting tomorrow I am going to do everything in my power to make sure that is not the case for very long and I promise to keep you updated 😉 One of my resolutions for 2016 is to update this blog more regularly, along with eating less junk food and exercising more – we’ll see!

Peace out

sig

