Dream A Little Dream 

“Because no one ever really finds the person of their dreams…do they?”

5 Star Rating

What can I say, from the moment I started reading this book – I adored it! It had everything – humour, romance, heartache and an incredibly charming protagonist, with whom the reader could easily relate.

I think Sarah is my favourite Fletcher protagonist so far, and definitely the funniest. I found her thoughts and situation to have a very Bridget Jones feel to them which was awesome. I was definitely hoping she would get her Mark Darcy but also loved her take-no-shit, independent attitude which finally kicked in about half way through the novel. One of my favourite parts was when she got the initial ‘promotion’ from Jonathan and got her idea off the ground – definitely a proud moment as a reader.

A lot of the time, I found myself screaming internally for Sarah when she was with Perfect Dan & Lexie, I was just dying for her to scream her internal thoughts at him for being such an ass! I honestly don’t know how someone could handle that situation, it was even unbearable to read at times! I was so glad he finally apologised, but after two years I definitely wouldn’t have been as understanding as Sarah!51q5MJy-fOL._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_

Not only was I captivated by Sarah’s story, but I thought Carly and Josh’s blossoming relationship was a lovely touch. As heartbreaking as Carly’s miscarriage was, I thought it was clever for Fletcher to juxtapose it with the birth of Sarah’s niece as a reminder that for all the bad there is in this world, there is always going to be some good to balance it out. Also, Sarah’s struggle to be valued in her workplace is something that really hit home as something similar has happened to someone very close to me. However, her triumph in the end gives me hope – when one door closes, another one opens. I identified with Sarah so much and was so glad that things worked out for her in the end.

To finish, let me just say – I need more Sarah and Brett in my life. Their flirting and teasing – oh my god. I was so gutted their night at the Christmas party was ruined! It was incredibly romantic, all their exchanges and emails in the last couple of chapters had me squee’ing so bad. I was literally grinning reading the last pages but I need more! The build up was too great just to leave it there. I’m going to have to get me a Kindle so I can read ‘Dream a Little Christmas Dream’ to get my Sarah/Brett fix!

I’m hugely looking forward to more from Giovanna 

sig

Up next: Just a Girl Standing in Front of a Boy by Lucy-Ann Holmes.

