When it comes to superheroes, I’m kind of obsessed. No matter who it is, although I’m a little impartial to Superman – mainly because of Lois Lane.

Smallville is and always will be my favourite TV show and in my opinion, one of the best incarnations of the Superman story on both the small screen, and the big one. Smallville gave us without a doubt the best Lois Lane in Erica Durance and in turn, her chemistry with Tom Welling made Smallville’s Lois and Clark even more iconic.I remember sitting down to watch the Smallville finale when it aired 3 years ago and thinking ‘I can’t believe it’s over, what am I going to do now?’

Luckily, a year and a half later a show called ‘Arrow’ was due to start. Having fell in love with Oliver Queen on Smallville, I was eager to watch this new series and I am so glad I did. With some of the same writers and producers Smallville had, Arrow has definitely brought back all those feelings I used to get when I’d watch Smallville. In the second season of Arrow, they introduced Barry Allen, aka The Flash and now he’s getting his own series which starts in September and after watching the extended trailer, I’m sure it’s going to be awesome.

Along with ABCs Gotham which also starts in the fall, TV is about to get super again and I am so excited for it. Everyone says that Marvel films are better than DC films and that may be so but nobody makes a TV series like DC.

